SIX Payment Services turns pitches
into an experience.

Custom & Mobile

Revolutionary presentation software for SIX Payment Services: «Chartmaker»

One-dimensional PowerPoint presentations and long-winded product flyers are things of the analog past at SIX Payment Services. The leading Swiss specialist for financial information and payment transactions asked UFirst to develop presentation software with a twist. The resulting «Chartmaker» is a success and combines all the advantages of an intelligent digital presention tool.

The challenge

More than 120 sales representatives work in multiple locations at Six Payment Services. SIX wanted to unburden them, quite literally, moving from stacks of paper to modern digital presentations. The sales specialists needed a tool which was not only easy to use but also accessible from anywhere. Displaying content in a visually appealing manner was a key point; the presentation needed to be a pleasant customer experience.

The idea

SIX commissioned UFirst to conceptualize, design and implement a suitable software system. The advertising agency Inhalt & Form was in charge of shaping and concentrating content: they developed the form and content and an independent imagery based on the CI/CD guidelines of SIX. The idea was to collaboratively develop a multimedia and multichannel tool with which the sales force could easily and independently create, modify and shape content in a visually appealing manner - while resting assured that the content (products and service offerings) is always up-to-date.

The solution

The «Chart­maker» is a result of the productive collaboration between the software developers and the advertising agency. The web-based presentation software is built with the Javascript framework AngularJS. The solid foundation made it possible to build a self-explanatory user interface allowing simple and efficient handling. As always, UFirst used open source technology providing the required flexibility, speed, security and stabilty of the system.

UFirst worked closely with test users from the sales department at SIX, adhering to their User First methodology. During the entire development phase user input flowed int the development, ensuring the new software solution resulted in a user friendly application.

See some of the presentations created by the Chartmaker.

The result

«Chartmaker» overcame all challenges brilliantly and met with great approval at SIX. The sales representative has technical competency at his finger tips, making him more efficient.  He can put together his individual presentation with little effort. The contents are always up to date thanks to central storage. Changes and amendments are instantly visible in all affected charts and languages. The presentation can be held on- or offline and even complex topics can be visualized neatly. The sales rep can exchange elements of a customer presentation if needed and share changes. The marketing department profits as well. Thanks to central content management, they retain control over the correct application of the corporate identity and design. The internal IT specialists can rely on a banking standards security level and does not need to worry about packaging and installation since the application is web based.

The beauty of it all: «Chartmaker» is a modern, interactive sales facilitation tool which mirrors the innovation capacity inherent to SIX' own products.

Customer voices

Digital communication on tablets and notebooks in sales pitches? A few months ago, those were still dreams of the future for the 120 sales representatives at SIX. The acceptance in sales being fundamental to the endeavor, next to attractive content a user-friendly, intuitive interface for «Chartmaker» was key. And this is exactly where UFirst Group was able to convince us: From the pitch over the workshop with sale all the way to the roll-out of «Chartmaker», simplicity was the focus. Devising and designing the complex application in this way greatly simplified the task for the communication experts at SIX; Bits, Bytes and program code where never a focus. This way, we were able to complete concentrate on the essentials while UFirst Group took care of the rest reliably. The solidly planned and smoothly executed project management lead to a care-free launch in September 2014. UFirst Group's performanced was underlined by an external company which subjected «Chartmaker» to a thorough security check. Internally at SIX, the new digital communications solution is being met with approval all the way up to the management committee.

We are very much looking forward to the further development of «Chartmaker» together with UFirst Group!

Philipp Lehmann & Astrid Hohlenstein,
SIX Payment Services


SIX Chartmaker

Best of Swiss Web

SIX Chartmaker has been nominated for the Best of Swiss Web Award 2015. We are very proud and looking forward to the awards show.

We have created a small demo video for Chartmaker. View it here: Chartmaker DEMO

UFirst services at a glance

 Concept 

Technical concept for the SaaS solution «Chartmaker» and
visual concept of the user interface.

Design

Designing the user interface of «Chartmaker». 

Development

Architecture and development of
the SaaS plattform «Chartmaker».

Technologies

• Laravell PHP 

• Angular JS 

• ZURB Foundation  

• CSS

Services

Developing content management
and custom applications

UFirst Group 

Höschgasse 45
8008 Zürich
Schweiz
+41 44 552 0606

SIX Payment Services macht das Verkaufs-
gespräch zum Erlebnis.

Custom & Mobile

Revolutionäre Präsentationssoftware für SIX Payment Services: «Chartmaker»

Eindimensionale PowerPoint-Präsentationen und langatmige Produktflyer gehören bei SIX Payment Services der analogen Vergangenheit an. Denn der führende Schweizer Spezialist für Finanzinformationen und Zahlungsverkehr hat die UFirst Group mit der Entwicklung einer Präsentationssoftware beauftragt, die mehr kann. Das Resultat lässt sich sehen: Der «Chartmaker» vereint alle Vorzüge eines intelligenten digitalen Präsentationstools.

Die Herausforderung

Bei SIX Payment Services arbeiten über 120 Verkaufsmitarbeitende an verschiedenen Standorten. Für sie wünschte sich SIX Entlastung, und zwar buchstäblich: weg vom Papier(stapel), hin zur modernen digitalen Präsentation. Die Sales-Spezialisten sollten ausserdem ein Tool erhalten, das nicht nur leicht zu handhaben, sondern auch von überall her zugänglich ist. Als weiteres Must galt die attraktive Darstellung der Inhalte; schliesslich soll die Präsentation zum reizvollen Kundenerlebnis werden. 

Die Idee

SIX beauftragte die UFirst Group mit der Konzeption, Gestaltung und Programmierung einer entsprechenden Software. Die Gestaltung und Verdichtung der Inhalte übernahm die Werbeagentur Inhalt & Form: Sie erarbeitete auf der Basis der CI/CD-Richtlinien von SIX die inhaltlichen Elemente und eine eigenständige Bildwelt. Die Idee war, gemeinsam ein Multimedia- und Multichannel-Tool zu entwickeln, mit dem die Verkäufer Präsentationsinhalte leicht selber erstellen, verändern und visuell attraktiv gestalten können – und zwar stets mit der Sicherheit, dass die Inhalte (Produkt-/Serviceangebot) topaktuell sind.

Die Lösung

Aus der fruchtbaren Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Software­entwicklern und der Werbeagentur entstand der «Chart­maker». Dieser webbasierten Präsentationssoftware liegt das Javascript-Framework AngularJS zugrunde. Es sorgt als solides Fundament für eine selbsterklärende Benutzeroberfläche, die ein leichtes und rasches Handling ermöglicht. Auch beim «Chartmaker» setzte die UFirst Group auf die OpenSource-­Technologie; sie garantiert die notwendige Flexibilität, Geschwindigkeit, Sicherheit und Stabilität dieser Lösung. Überdies hat die UFirst Group ganz im Sinne seiner User-First-­Methodologie eng mit Testpersonen aus der Sales-Abteilung von SIX kooperiert: Während der gesamten Entwicklungsphase liessen diese ihre Inputs einfliessen und stellten so sicher, dass mit der neuen Softwarelösung eine benutzerfreundliche Applikation zur Anwendung kommt.

Sehen Sie sich die im Chartmaker erstellten Präsentationen selbst an.

Das Resultat

Der «Chartmaker» hat sämtliche Herausforderungen bravourös gemeistert – und findet bei SIX besten Anklang. Da ist zunächst der Verkäufer, der dank «Chartmaker» über technische Kompetenz und damit wertvolle Effizienz verfügt: Er kann seine individuelle Präsentation mit wenig Aufwand selbstständig zusammenstellen. Die Inhalte sind dank zentraler Ver­waltung stets auf dem aktuellsten Stand; Änderungen und Ergänzungen werden sofort auf allen betroffenen Charts und in allen Sprachen ersichtlich. Die Präsentation kann sowohl on- als auch offline erfolgen, und selbst komplexe Themen lassen sich eingängig visualisieren. Der Verkäufer kann die Elemente einer Kundenpräsentation nach Bedarf austauschen und Neuerungen weiterempfehlen. Aber auch die Marketingabteilung profitiert: Dank zentraler Contentbewirtschaftung behält sie die Kontrolle über die korrekte Anwendung der Corporate Identity und des Corporate Designs. Die internen IT-Spezialisten können sich derweil auf Sicherheit gemäss Bankenstandard verlassen. Ausserdem entfällt für sie hier das Softwarehandling, da das Präsentationstool webbasiert ist.

Und das Schönste daran: Als modernes, interaktives Verkaufsförderungsinstrument spiegelt der «Chartmaker» exakt jene Innovationskraft, die auch in den eigenen Produkten von SIX steckt!

Kundenstimme

Digitale Kommunikation auf Tablet und Notebook im Verkaufsgespräch? Das war bis vor wenigen Monaten Zukunftsmusik  für die 120 Verkäufer bei SIX. Da die Akzeptanz im Verkauf die Leitplanken für das Vorhaben setzte, wurde neben attraktiven Inhalten die einfache, intuitive Bedienung von «Chartmaker» zur zentralen Zielsetzung. Und genau hier mochte die UFirst Group überzeugen: Vom Pitch über den Workshop mit dem Verkauf bis hin zur Einführung von «Chartmaker» stand die Einfachheit im Fokus. Die komplexe Applikation so zu konzipieren und zu designen, erleichterte die Aufgabe für die Kommunikationsprofis bei SIX massiv, denn Bits, Bytes und Programmiercodes standen nie im Vordergrund. So konnten wir uns komplett auf das Wesentliche konzentrieren, während die UFirst Group sich zuverlässig um den Rest kümmerte. Das solid geplante und reibungsfrei durchgeführte Projektmanagement mündete im September 2014 in einer problemlosen Einführung. Unterstrichen wurde die Leistung der UFirst Group zudem von einer externen Firma, die «Chartmaker» einem gründlichen Sicherheitstest unterzog. Und auch SIX-intern findet die neue digitale Kommunikationslösung bis ins Management Committee besten Anklang.

Wir freuen uns sehr auf die weitere Entwicklung von «Chart­maker» in Zusammenarbeit mit der UFirst Group!

Philipp Lehmann & Astrid Holenstein,
SIX Payment Services

Best of Swiss Web

Logo Best of Swiss Web 2015
Logo Best of Swiss Web 2015

Der SIX Chartmaker wurde von der Best of Swiss Web Jury für den Award von 2015 nominiert. Wir sind sehr stolz und freuen uns auf die Preisverleihung.


Wir haben einen kleinen Demo Film zum Chartmaker erstellt. Diesen finden Sie hier: Chartmaker DEMO

Die Leistungen der UFirst Group auf einen Blick

Konzeption 

Technische Konzeption der SAS-Lösung «Chartmaker» und
grafische Konzeption des User Interfaces von «Chartmakers». 

Design

Design des User Interfaces
von «Chartmaker». 

Entwicklung  

Architektur und Entwicklung der
SAS-Plattform «Chartmaker».

Technologien

• Laravell PHP 

• Angular JS 

• ZURB Foundation  

• CSS

Services

Entwickeln von Content Management
und Custom Applications

UFirst Group 

Zeltweg 29
8032 Zürich
Schweiz
+41 44 552 0606