Demanding requirements very welcome

We love to develop state-of-the-art e-commerce solutions. Besides that we help you to build up a successful e-business. Amongst others we count on Magento Enterprise, a well-proven open-source system, and precisely customize the solution to your needs and processes.

 

 

U(ser)First: The name says it all

The customer's needs are the central focus of every successful enterprise which is why we plan and design your shop exactly how your (future) customers would wish it. We start with a sound analys of customers and their needs top develop the matching functions, navigations, text and images. Simply put: we turn the visitors of your website into your customers.

Analyze + build transparency = optimize

We will reach your goals together – you can count on it. Our specialists constantly analyze your online shop for potential improvements. Let our large set of experience profit you.

Online marketing – strategy and implementation

Do you buy AdWords or are you adjusting your online marketing strategy? We would love to help you invest your budget for online marketing in the most effective and profitable way. We help you develop the right strategy and use partners from our network where necessary.

Magento Commerce: An excellent choice!

Magento Commerce is the fastest growing E-Commerce platform – which comes as no surprize. Magento is a complete E-Commerce solution offering a broad selection of modules and an integrated CMS.

Being an experienced Magento partner, we have built some of the largest Swiss Magento shops. Today we count on the enhanced version Magento 2 are looking forward to building tomorrows shops! More

Well advices, all-round

Our E-Commerce consulting aims to boost the success of your online business cost effectively and sustainably. This requires a holistic approach including both technical and marketing aspects which is exactly our strenght – you are welcome to give it a try!

A perfect newsletter: informativ and strong-selling

Are you still sending out spam or are your subscribers looking forward to your next newsletter? We can help you devise the right strategy, monitor the success and help you continuously optimize a newsletter that really deserves the name.

Our demand to technology: lasting innovation

We build first-class online shop and continuously test the limits of what is technically feasible. Complex areas like scalability and caching are well-known to us. We attach great importance to both the innovative capacity and serviceability of systems and constantly keep them up to date. More

Contact us!

We would love to talk to you about your exciting project.

Call us: +41 44 552 0606  
Write us: Mail

Visit us:
UFirst Group
Höschgasse 45
8008 Zürich
CH-Switzerland

Customer voices from our E-Commerce projects:

BLACKSOCKS SA: Redesign and new branding experience

For our fifth redesign we targeted on a raised bar when it comes to the comfort for our customers. Our products shall be turned into stars. Further we intended to put our brand back in the spotlight.

This lead us into two theses: ‹Everything is branding, everything is shopping› and ‹the shopping cart knows it all about the customer›. Both were implemented smartly in the so called MeBar, in the check-out, on the product long pages and in the MyAccount.

The customer seems to appreciate that as we were able to raise the conversion rate by 20 percent, the highest since 1999.

Samy Liechti, CEO and founder

www.blacksocks.com


Karl Voegele AG: New E-Commerce site

The new E-Commerce website of Karl Voegele AG in Uznach was rolled out on time and budget by UFirst Group in February 2012. The project was a success from the start. UFirst did a convincing job with customer-oriented project management, an E-Commerce experienced development team and pragmatic solutions. The highly complex IT environment at Voegele was smoothly integrated during the project. This was another point which showed the extensive experience of the team, which planned and implemented the various interfaces with our systems cleanly. The integrations included our ERP – Microsoft Dynamics AX – via our in-house middleware. UFirst actively supported us in building up a new area of business. We thank them for their great effort and the smooth handling of the project. We can warmly recommend collaborating with UFirst.

Daniel Widmer, Head of Marketing and Projekt Manager E-Commerce

www.voegele-shoes.com


athleticum Sportmarkets AG: Magento Shop

UFirst Group was commissioned to replace the existing, Hybris-based shop of athleticum Sportmarkets AG with a new shop based on Magento Enterprise. We chose UFirst because we believe them to be the most experienced Magento cosultancy in Switzerland with a stable core team of developers and they can offer great support in devising the strategy, concept and design for an online shop.

 

The E-Commerce team at UFirst not only created a flawless technical concept for our shop spanning 80'000 products and 4'000 categories – the team created a tool allowing us to operate our E-Business sustainably and successfully.

UFirst offered helpful advice and accompanied us competently and reliably during the set-up of our E-Business. Specialists at UFirst were responsible for the technical integration of the shop, the numerous interfaces to our ERP and the payment providers as well as the concept and the design of the online shop. Furthermore, UFirst helped us with our newsletter strategy.

The numbers clearly speak for themselves: since the launch of the new shop by UFirst Group, our conversion rate has improved and our revenue has greatly increased.

We can most warmly recommend collaborating with UFirst! We would like to specifically emphasize the willingness to push the limits and deliver a project successfully in the face of large obstacles. We were also convinced by the consulting performed by UFirst. Next to a professional technical understanding, a conversion focused design and a tested cross-channel approach, the enduring financial success of the platform is alwas in focus.

Antonio Govetosa
Chief Marketing Officer
athleticum Sportmarkets AG

www.athleticum.ch

 


Oswald Nahrungsmittel GmbH: E-Business using Magento

The online shop of Oswald Nahrungsmittel GmbH was redeveloped from scratch by UFirst. The existing MS Commerce based shop was replaced by more modern technology and a new, foody image was created. At the same time, a modern appearance and new community features targeted a broader audience.

UFirst Group was responsible for the conceptual work, the technical and graphical project management, coordinating with the advertising agency TBWA Zurich, our SEO agency YourPosition and our newsletter supplier Emarsys. Further responsibilities included Magento programming and of course design and implementation of various interfaces to our peripheral systems e.g. our AS400 based ERP system.

We have never experienced such a smooth execution of such a large and complex change of systems. Despite the very tight timeline, UFirst succeeded in going live with the project on time, on budget and without any complications in July 2012.

Collaboration with UFirst proved to be very professional goal-oriented. Without their pragmatic approach, deliberate project management and competent programming, this project could never have been a success. We can heartily recommend UFirst as a partner whose commitment and skills are very convincing.

Nadja Nabholz, Head of Marketing Member of Management
Christian Schuler, Head of Onlinemarketing
Alicia Antonietty, Head of E-Commerce

www.oswald.ch


Contact us!

We would love to talk to you about your exciting project.

Call us: +41 44 552 0606  
Write us: Mail

Visit us:
UFirst Group
Höschgasse 45
8008 Zürich
CH-Switzerland

Hohe Ansprüche herzlich willkommen!

Wir arbeiten für Sie die modernste E-Commerce-Lösungen aus und helfen Ihnen so, einen technisch hochstehenden und erfolgreich funktionierenden Onlineshop aufzubauen. Dabei setzen wir mitunter auf das bewährte Open-Source-System Magento Enterprise und passen die Lösung Ihren Bedürfnissen und Prozessen präzis an.

U(ser)First: Der Name ist Programm

Im Zentrum eines jeden Unternehmens stehen die Kundenbedürfnisse. Deshalb planen und konzipieren wir Ihren Shop genau so, wie Ihre Kunden sich das wünschen. Dazu führen wir eine fundierte Kunden- und Bedürfnisanalyse durch, um darauf basierend die passenden Funktionen, Navigationen, Texte und Bilder zu generieren. Kurz: Wir machen die Besucher Ihrer Website zu Ihren Kunden.

Analysieren + Transparenz schaffen = Optimieren

Ihre Ziele erreichen wir gemeinsam – darauf dürfen Sie sich verlassen. Der Weg dorthin führt unsere Spezialisten über das kontinuierliche Durchleuchten Ihres Onlineshops, auf der ständigen Suche nach Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten. Sie profitieren auch hier von unserem reichhaltigen Erfahrungsschatz und unserem Pragmatismus.

Online-Marketing – strategisch perfekt durchdacht

Schalten Sie AdWords oder sind Sie daran, Ihre Online-Marketing-Strategie zu justieren? Wir beraten Sie dabei, Ihr Budget für Onlinemarketing gezielt und gewinnbringend einzusetzen. Zu diesem Zweck entwickeln wir die richtige Strategie und nutzen bei Bedarf unser Partnernetzwerk.

Magento Commerce: Ein guter Entscheid!

Magento Commerce ist zurzeit die E-Commerce-Plattform, die am schnellsten wächst – kein Wunder: Magento ist eine komplette E-Commerce-Lösung mit breitem Angebot an Modulen und einer integrierten CMS-Lösung.

Als praxiserprobter Magento-Silver-Partner haben wir einige der grössten Schweizer Webshops erstellt und setzen heute auf die verbesserte Version Magento 2. Mehr

Rundum gut beraten

Unsere E-Commerce-Beratung hat zum Ziel, den Erfolg Ihres Online-Geschäfts nachhaltig und kosteneffizient zu steigern. Dazu braucht es eine ganzheitliche Sicht, die technologische Aspekte ebenso miteinschliesst wie Marketingaspekte. Und genau darin sind wir stark!

Der perfekte Newsletter: Informativ und umsatzstark

Schicken Sie noch Spam oder freuen sich Ihre Abonnenten schon auf Ihren nächsten Newsletter? Wir helfen Ihnen, die richtige Strategie aufzubauen, kontrollieren den Erfolg und helfen beim fortlaufenden Optimieren eines Newsletter, der seinem Namen alle Ehre macht.

Unser Anspruch an die Technologie: Nachhaltig innovativ

Wir bauen erstklassige Onlineshops und gehen immer wieder an die Grenzen des technisch Machbaren. Auch in komplexen Bereichen wie Skalierbarkeit und Caching kennen wir uns bestens aus. Grössten Wert legen wir sowohl auf die Innovationskraft von Systemen als auch auf deren Wartbarkeit und halten sie stets auf dem aktuellsten Stand. Mehr

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Gerne unterhalten wir uns mit Ihnen über Ihr geplantes Projekt.

Rufen Sie uns an: +41 44 552 0606  
Schreiben Sie uns: Mail

Besuchen Sie uns:
UFirst Group
Zeltweg 29
8032 Zürich
CH-Switzerland

Kundenstimmen aus unseren E-Commerce-Projekten:

BLACKSOCKS SA: Redesign und Markenerlebnis

Für unser 5. Redesign haben wir uns zum Ziel gesetzt, dem Kunden den höchstmöglichen Komfort zu bieten, unsere Produkte zu Stars zu machen und der Marke die nötige Strahlkraft zurück zu geben. 

Das führte uns zu zwei Thesen: ‹Alles ist Marke, alles ist Shop› und ‹der Warenkorb kennt den Kunden›. Beides haben wir in der MeBar, im Check-Out auf den Produktdetailseiten und im MyAccount prima umgesetzt. 

Der Kunde dankt uns mit einer um 20% höheren Conversion Rate, der höchsten seit 1999.

Samy Liechti, Geschäftsführer und Gründer 

www.blacksocks.com


Karl Voegele AG: Neuer E-Commerce-Auftritt

Der neue E-Commerce-Auftritt der Karl Voegele AG in Uznach wurde im Februar 2012 durch die UFirst Group zeit- und budgetgerecht live geschaltet. Das Projekt war vom Start weg ein grosser Erfolg. UFirst überzeugte mit einer kundennahen Projektleitung, einem sehr kompetenten und E-Commerce-erprobten Entwicklungsteam und mit pragmatischen Lösungsansätzen.

Die hochkomplexe Umgebung der Voegele IT wurde reibungslos in das Projekt integriert. Auch hier zeigte sich die grosse Erfahrung des Teams, das die verschiedenen Schnittstellen mit unseren Umsystemen sauber plante und umsetzte. So wurde unter anderem auch unser ERP – Microsoft Dynamics AX – via  unsere hauseigene Middleware perfekt in die neue Lösung überführt.

UFirst unterstütze uns im Aufbau eines für uns neuen Geschäftsfelds tatkräftig. Wir danken UFirst für den grossen Einsatz und die saubere Abwicklung des Projekts. Wir können eine Zusammenarbeit mit UFirst wärmstens weiterempfehlen.

Daniel Widmer, Leiter Marketing und Projektleiter E-Commerce

www.voegele-shoes.com


athleticum Sportmarkets AG: Magento-Shop

Die UFirst Group wurde beauftragt, den auf Hybris basierenden Shop der athleticum Sportmarkets AG durch einen neuen, auf Magento Enterprise basierenden Shop zu ersetzen. Wir haben UFirst ausgewählt, weil dieses Unternehmen aus unserer Sicht nicht nur die schweizweit erfahrenste Magento-Agentur mit einem stabilen Coreteam von Entwicklern ist, sondern auch bei der Erarbeitung der Strategie, bei der Konzeption und beim Design eines Onlineshops beste Unterstützung bieten kann.

Das E-Commerce-Team der UFirst Group hat unseren Shop mit weit über 80'000 Produkten und an die 4'000 Kategorien nicht nur technisch einwandfrei konzipiert – das Team hat uns zudem ein Werkzeug erstellt, welches es uns nun ermöglicht, unser E-Business nachhaltig und erfolgreich zu betreiben.

UFirst gab uns hilfreiche Ratschläge und begleitete uns kompetent und zuverlässig im Aufbau unseres E-Business. Die UFirst-Spezialisten waren insbesondere zuständig für die technische Integration des Magento-Shops, für die Erstellung der diversen Schnittstellen in unser ERP und zu den Zahlungsanbietern sowie für die Konzeption und das Design des Onlineshops. Weiter betreute uns die UFirst Group auch in unseren Newsletterstrategie. 

Die Zahlen sprechen eindeutig für sich: Seit der Einführung des neuen, durch die UFirst Group erstellten Shops ist unsere Conversion Rate gestiegen, und unsere Umsätze haben sich enorm positiv entwickelt.

Die Zusammenarbeit mit UFirst können wir nur wärmstens weiterempfehlen! Besonders hervorheben möchten wir die Bereitschaft über die Limiten zu gehen und ein Projekt trotz grosser Hürden zum Erfolg zu bringen. Ausserdem überzeugte uns die Beratungsleistung von UFirst, die neben dem professionellen technischen Verständnis, dem Conversion-fokussierten Design und dem erprobten Crosschanel-Denken auch immer den nachhaltigen finanziellen Erfolg der Plattform ins Zentrum rückt.

Antonio Govetosa
Chief Marketing Officer
athleticum Sportmarkets AG

www.athleticum.ch

 


Oswald Nahrungsmittel GmbH: E-Business mit Magento

Der Onlineshop der Oswald Nahrungsmittel GmbH wurde von UFirst komplett neu entwickelt. Der bestehende, auf MS Commerce basierende Shop wurde auf eine neue, zukunftsträchtige Technologie portiert, und der frische Anstrich wurde foodig gestaltet. Gleichzeitig wollte man durch ein moderneres Erscheinungsbild und neue Community-Features ein breiteres Publikum mit den Oswald-Produkten ansprechen.

Die UFirst Group war zuständig für das Konzept, die technische sowie grafische Projektleitung, die Koordination mit der Werbeagentur TBWA Zürich, unserer SEO-Agentur YourPosition und unserem Newsletteranbieter Emarsys. Zum weiteren Einsatzbereich von UFirst gehörte auch die Magento-Programmierung und natürlich die Konzeption und Umsetzung diverser Schnittstellen in unseren Umsystemen wie z .B. im AS400-basierten ERP-System.

Noch nie haben wir einen solch reibungslosen Ablauf eines so grossen wie komplexen Systemwechsels erleben dürfen. Trotz der sehr knappen Zeitachse hat es UFirst geschafft, das Projekt pünktlich, zum ausgemachten Budget und ohne Komplikationen im Juli 2012 live zu schalten.

Die Zusammenarbeit mit UFirst erwies sich als sehr professionell und zielorientiert. Ohne den pragmatischen Ansatz, die durchdachte Projektleitung und die kompetente Programmierung hätte dieses Projekt kein Erfolg werden können. UFirst ist ein Partner, den wir sehr gerne weiterempfehlen und der mit seinem Einsatz und Können durchwegs überzeugt.

Nadja Nabholz, Bereichsleiterin Marketing und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung
Christian Schuler, Leiter Onlinemarketing
Alicia Antonietty, Leiterin E-Commerce

www.oswald.ch


Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Gerne unterhalten wir uns mit Ihnen über Ihr geplantes Projekt.

Rufen Sie uns an: +41 44 552 0606  
Schreiben Sie uns: Mail

Besuchen Sie uns:
UFirst Group
Zeltweg 29
8032 Zürich
CH-Switzerland